Association of Partnership Practitioners


Past Dinner Speakers

Some of the past Speakers (with their then, as opposed to their current, positions) at the APP Dinners have been:
  • 2000 - Diana Faber-Law Commissioner responsible for partnership law reform;
  • 2001 - Michael Napier, (Russell Wallman stood in) Law Society
  • 2002 - The Rt. Hon. Lord  Justice Carnwath, Chairman of The Law Commission
  • 2003 Peter Wyman, President of The Institute of Chartered Accountants
  • 2004 Edward Nally, Vice-President, The Law Society
  • 2005 The Rt. Hon. The Lord Millett - erstwhile Lord of Appeal in Ordinary, who retired in 2004;
  • 2006 Robert Webb QC - General Counsel of British Airways plc and a member of the Clementi Committee;
  • 2007Professor Richard Susskind OBE- Author, speaker and independent adviser to international professional firms and national governments, specialising in IT matters;
  • 2008 Digby, Lord Jones of Birmingham - a non-politician appointed by the Prime Minister as a Minister in Gordon Brown's Government in 1997;
  • 2009Jon Moulton - Managing partner of Alchemy;
  • 2010 David Edmonds CBE, Chairman of The Legal Services Board.
  • 2011 - The Lord Gold
  • 2012 - Sir Richard Stagg KGMG, Former British Ambassador to India
  • 2013 - Sir David Wootton, Former Lord Mayor of London
  • 2014 - Ruth Lea,  Economic Adviser to and a non-executive director of the Arbuthnot Banking Group
  • 2015 - David Morley, Allen & Overy’s worldwide Senior Partner  
  • 2016 - Helen Esmonde, Master of the Worshipful Company of Stationers and Newspaper Makers.
  • 2017 - Lord Justice Briggs